The ANY Pasta Pasta Salad

Submitted by Misty Spring Panetta

You have to REALLY like tomatoes for this one, but it’s my go-to when I want a quick pasta salad. Sorry, there’s no measurements, just do it to your taste 🙂

Any pasta you want (I love rotini or shell). Cook and drain
A can of diced tomatoes (or cut your own) Drain most of the “juices” out and pour the tomatoes into the pasta.
Salt, pepper, onion powder (because I hate raw onions) and mayo*.
Sometimes, if I want it warm, I’ll warm it all together (in the pot) and add Italian cheeses.

*I’m not a big fan of mayo AT all so I don’t use much. Just enough to make it creamy, but I know some that use way more and they say it makes it even better.

This is also really good when you put it in the fridge and let it sit over night.
I have added this to a baked chicken meal as a side.

This entry was posted in Entree, Side Dishes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

